SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Release threads for homebrew & utilities only
Post Reply
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4406
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by emu_kidid » Sat Feb 12, 2011 1:04 am

SDLoad for Gamecube by Costis.

Custom Slot A & B version by unknown ;)

Also attached is the Cobra Plugin and Cobra 2.1 with SDLoad as a plugin (even for normal Viper GC)

Instructions: HOLD the A button down when booting to activate Slot B mode.

Image
Attachments
sdload_r2.zip
(213.87 KiB) Downloaded 2632 times
Cobra 2.1 with SDLoad A & B.zip
(120.32 KiB) Downloaded 1290 times
SDLoad Slot A & B (Cobra Plugin).zip
(41.27 KiB) Downloaded 1114 times
SDLoad Slot A & B (DOL).zip
(41.15 KiB) Downloaded 1846 times
sdloadb.jpg
(25.82 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Image
Sintendo
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:39 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by Sintendo » Sat Feb 12, 2011 9:02 am

Is Costis still around anymore? The last thing I recall was him trying to get a GameCube development community going (come to think of it, somewhat similar to what we have here). Maybe we could get him to release the source to SDLoad at some point?
Aressi
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:36 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by Aressi » Sat Feb 12, 2011 3:01 pm

Sintendo wrote:Maybe we could get him to release the source to SDLoad at some point?
Source code is avaible
User avatar
ct_the_1
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:07 am
Location: germany

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by ct_the_1 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 9:06 pm

Aressi wrote:
Sintendo wrote:Maybe we could get him to release the source to SDLoad at some point?
Source code is avaible
Can you provide a link? Haven't found the source.
ct_the_1 (currently very busy and rarely online)

Image
kevstah2004
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:07 pm
Location: UK, Hull

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by kevstah2004 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:25 pm

User avatar
ct_the_1
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2011 1:07 am
Location: germany

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by ct_the_1 » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:00 am

kevstah2004 wrote:src folder???
nope, i dont see it.
ct_the_1 (currently very busy and rarely online)

Image
kevstah2004
Posts: 308
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 1:07 pm
Location: UK, Hull

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by kevstah2004 » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:27 am

opps that just the code to sdpatch.exe my bad.
User avatar
sakamoto
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 12:10 am
Location: Belgium

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by sakamoto » Sat Dec 03, 2011 4:40 pm

is there a sdload dol for slot B only?
Image DOL-001 EUR Viper GC Extreme | Image DOL-001 EUR Wiikey Fusion or Wode? (soon)
User avatar
AC_Orange
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:36 am

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by AC_Orange » Tue Dec 13, 2011 9:03 am

Thanks for the slot b loading tip. I looked everywhere for it
inukaze
Posts: 54
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:27 pm

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by inukaze » Sat Apr 14, 2012 5:22 am

I have a homemade "SD Adapter" , but the "SDLoad" dont work , i dont know , if because i run it trought GCOM2.4 or Swiss01r62 Swiss 02r94 , Swiss02r124 but the thing is , when i try to load

Ok the SDLoad , load , but i the SDA are inserted , or if i Inserted , the is the same thing , nothing in the list , passed 35 segs , i can move 1 to up or 1 to down or press a button , when i press a button, i see a "Red Screen" with "Hexadecimals Address" , and if i press "A" button , i see , just 1 line of that address , are change , and well i should press "start" to "restart" the gamecube

Someone can explainme if this are "normal" ???
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4406
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by emu_kidid » Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:07 am

inukaze,
As I'm telling you everywhere else, please make a SINGLE thread to ask all of your questions as you seem to have difficulty learning things on your own or via the search button.

P.S. does the SD adapter work anywhere else? Maybe confirm it works first. Second, use 2GB or LESS card with SDLoad then swap to a bigger card in Swiss.
Image
User avatar
alzen
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 5:45 am
Location: Poland / UK(W.Yorkshire)

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by alzen » Sun May 26, 2013 9:38 am

Is there any boot dvd version of SDLoad?

EDIT:
Found some .iso of SDLoad, still, do I need to use GCM Fixer on it before burning to DVD or not? It's only like 400mb iso. Asking as I have only a few mini-dvds left and don't want to waste any.

And... not sure if my iso has the slot B hack version. Anyone here knows where I can find ISO of SDLoad that reads SD from slot B? I know I need to hold the A button.
Image Image Image
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4406
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by emu_kidid » Sun May 26, 2013 1:44 pm

the iso floating around isn't of the slot B hack as far as I know. make a legit bootable disc with the slot B version from here.
Image
User avatar
alzen
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 5:45 am
Location: Poland / UK(W.Yorkshire)

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by alzen » Sun May 26, 2013 8:22 pm

Ok, if anyone wants it, here it is. Sdload iso that is able to boot from slot B(hold A button during boot).

Didn't add the banner but it doesn't matter.

I checked it, it's working.
Attachments
homebrew_disc.zip
(49.8 KiB) Downloaded 431 times
Image Image Image
Ikthias
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:42 am

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by Ikthias » Mon Feb 17, 2014 8:08 pm

Hi i flashed this to my Qoob Pro and when i launch it, holding down A for slot B, it doesn't show anything except some weird jumbled symbol, and i cant do anything. Anyone know how to fix this problem?
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4406
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:40 pm

Has your GameCube successfully read a SD card via SDGecko before? (non SDHC).
Image
Ikthias
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:42 am

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by Ikthias » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:47 pm

Many times, at least through Swiss

Edit: upon reformatting the SD card to FAT instead of FAT 32 i am now able to boot DOL files from SDLoad that is flashed to my Qoob Pro
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4406
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by emu_kidid » Mon Feb 17, 2014 11:23 pm

Yes, SDLoad doesn't support FAT32.
Image
suloku
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:55 pm

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by suloku » Wed Aug 19, 2015 8:49 pm

I was looking for something else and found this useful post from Samsom with a python scrypt that converts sdload.bin into a dol file.
http://devkitpro.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2120

I thought it might be useful to someone, so I attached a zip file that contains the .py script and the dol file (compressed and uncompressed). Would be great to have a slot B version even though it only supports FAT16. Not that I complain about the two slots hack, but I personally would use a slotB only version (or a slot A&B that defaults to slot B and goest to slot A if A button is held).
Attachments
sdload-slota-dol.zip
(75.46 KiB) Downloaded 178 times
suloku
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:55 pm

SDLoad Slot B hack!

Post by suloku » Sun Aug 23, 2015 1:53 pm

I've gotten my hands on a pretty old file featuring the Slot B hack! Thanks to Romcol, who still has it on his hard drive!
The file contains several cobra 2.1 firmwares as well as the standalone dol file, perfect for the new Home Bros. exploit (if you don't mind sdhc and the sd card size, that is).
Some days ago I spent much time searching for this, reaching the point of even doubting the existence of a slot B version, since I couldn't find this online anywhere, so now gc-forever might be the only site on the net with this file.

ps: I'm posting instead of editing because I thought that anyone interested wouldn't notice if I only edited my previous post.
Attachments
Cobra v2.1 & SD-Load Slot B.zip
(687.77 KiB) Downloaded 236 times
Last edited by suloku on Wed Dec 30, 2015 11:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
emu_kidid
Site Admin
Posts: 4406
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:06 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by emu_kidid » Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:59 am

The Slot B SDLoad was a very crappy find/replace I did in 2007.
Image
suloku
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:55 pm

Re: SDLoad (Slot A and B)

Post by suloku » Tue Aug 25, 2015 7:34 am

emu_kidid wrote:The Slot B SDLoad was a very crappy find/replace I did in 2007.
Well maybe, but for homebros exploit comes in really handy, since takes only 6 blocks and sdgecko should be in slot B, while with the AR method one has to swap it after booting if you want a memory card in slot A, making the new exploit more straightforward.
Post Reply